SantaMedical RY-230 Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer from Santamedical

2015-10-15_19.47.48

This SantaMedical RY-230 Non-Contact Infrared Thermometer  from Santamedical arrived safely and but had a delivery problem.  After contacting amazon twice, my thermometer arrived.

This thermometer comes in a box that is about 5.1 inches wide by 6.9 inches long by 2.5 inches in depth. The device itself is about 6 inches in length and a little shy of 2 inches wide. It has an ergonomic design that is curve like your hand so it’s easy to hold when use.

The package contains (1) thermometer, (1) drawstring pouch, (2) AAA batteries and (1) instructional manual.

It is very easy to use, you simply put the 2 batteries in the device. Wait for 10 seconds to warm up, aim toward your forehead about 1.2 to 2 inches away from your forehead and press the scan button. Or you can take the temperature behind your earlobe. You get your result in seconds. It is fast. I compared it with my ear thermometer and they are about 0.5 degree off. I understand that ear temperature tends to be a little higher than forehead, so which means that this forehead thermometer is accurate.

Overall, I am really impress with how fast this forehead reads, I have one that takes much longer and also requires you to move from left to right and it’s always on error. I always have a forehead thermometer as a spare for those late nights when you don’t want to wake up the sick child who is asleep. I rate this 5 out of 5 stars. I highly recommend it.

*** I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. I am not affiliated with the company and did not receive any compensation from them. ***

Amazon Link:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B006JTNXDW?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00

Leave a Reply

