BONL Emerald Hydration Bladder

2015-10-22_09.59.42

The BONL Emerald Hydration Bladder arrived safely and as scheduled.

This hydration bladder measures about 7.5 inches wide by 15.75 inches.  I was able to fit this on my hydration backpack without any problem even it is slightly wider and shorter than my other bladder.  It has an insulated drinking tube and a sliding mouth piece.  You do need to unlock the mouth piece first and then bite and suck in order for the water to come out.  It took me a while for figure it out since it did not come with an instructional manual but I later saw the instructional chart on the website.  I took it for a 2 mile ride this morning and noticed that the water tasted like new plastic, so I would wash it a few more times before use.  I only rinse it twice and when I first try it, it didn’t taste like plastic until a couple of hours later.

This bladder has an extra feature which allow you to clean and dry the bladder much easily.  I hope to see in the next model that the wide opening slide lock would also have a built-in ziplock as a back up in the event that the black slide lock comes off or breaks, so you can still use the bladder. Overall, I am really please with this product, I rate it 4 out of 5 Stars.

*** I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My reviews only reflect my experience with the product. I am not affiliated with the company and did not receive any monetary compensation from them. ***

I obtained this product on the website below:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00VUZNG9Q?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_search_detailpage

Leave a Reply

