Bamboo Spill Proof Suction Divided Plate with Spoon from Avanchy

Color: Yellow

This Bamboo Spill Proof Suction Divided Plate with Spoon from Avanchy comes in 6 colors to choose from.  It is BPA Free, Phthalate Free, Latex Free and Lead Free.  It is heavier than a typical bowl but not very heavy.  It weights about 9 ounces without food and measures about 7.5 inches by 7.5 inches by 1.8 inches.

This plate is sturdy and well constructed.  I appreciate the suction bottom so it can prevent spills.  However, my son was able to pull is right off right away possibly because the color attracted him so much that he must look at what that portion was.

I appreciate that it is made with biodegradable bamboo and BPA free food grade silicone spoon.  But the spoon is rather large for 6 months babies.  It is almost the same size as a teaspoon so I wish they can make two interchangeable silicon spoon part so you can adjust it as the baby grow in the future.

For a little shy of $20 dollars, I rate this Bamboo Spill Proof Suction Divided Plate with Spoon from Avanchy 4 out of 5 Stars.  I do feel it is a tag more expensive than I expected.  I believe it would attract more buyer with a lower price bracket and with the changes I have listed above.

** I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. My reviews only reflect my experience with the product. I am not affiliated with the company and did not receive any monetary compensation from them. ***

This Bamboo Spill Proof Suction Divided Plate with Spoon from Avanchy may be purchased on the website below:

http://www.amazon.com/Avanchy-Feeding-Suction-Divided-Teether/dp/B017BTUE5I?ie=UTF8&redirect=true&ref_=cfb_at_prodpg

Leave a Reply

